Principles of Instruction 

Avid readers of my blog will know that I’ve developed a real liking for cognitive science. I’ve summarised key reading previously, here.  Another key reading for teachers, I feel is ‘Principles of Instruction‘ (Rosenshine, 2012). Not only does this draw upon cognitive science, but it also takes the best from classroom research and cognitive supports. I believe that any research that draws upon and finds themes across a range of evidence is worth a read to support teaching practice. In this blog post I aim to summarise each of the principles identified in the research, with some practical application.

 

Slide1Slide2.JPGSlide3.JPGSlide4.JPG

2 thoughts on “Principles of Instruction 

Leave a Reply

